David E. Rogers, MD
Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Greater Los Angeles Area, Glendale, CA
Dr. David E. Rogers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. Be the first to leave a review!

Share Feedback
Share Feedback





Send
Send

      Dr. Rogers performed surgery on my dad's cervical spine and we couldn't be happier with the results. He loves what he does and it shows in his work. He exceeded our expectations when he not only diagnosed the disease, but even took the extra step to point out another life threatening condition outside his scope of work..I highly recommend Dr. Rogers..His grace, genuineness, wisdom, and professionalism are a combination of who he is:)

    thumb Michelle P.
    5/15/2020

      Dr. Rogers came highly recommended to me by 2 other doctors that I have known for many years and who's opinions I highly respect.

    I saw him on 3/9/20. He was extremely knowledgeable and communicated very well what my problem was to me in a warm, calm, caring, "not rushed", and friendly manner.

    He also was very patient with me and took plenty of time so I could ask all my many questions.

    I've seen other spine surgeons in the past but he is definitely one of the BEST out there. I would feel 100% confident having him do my back surgery that I have put off for too long now.

    I also must add that his Asst., Angela, was very professional and communicated very well to me all that she needed from me as a new patient. She was also very sweet and caring! Great office!

    Thank you so much Dr. Rogers and Angela!

    thumb Janet K.
    3/11/2020

      Dr. Rogers did my microdiscectomy in October. He went above and beyond with scheduling, answering any questions, and even calling me the night before surgery to make sure I was okay. I was very severally limited in my mobility. I'm now walking with no issues and starting to bend and lift more each day. I had some crazy irrational fears about anesthesia and my anesthesiologist was great. Took a deep breath and then woke up in the recovery room. My nurses were fantastic. I wish I could remember their names.  Angela is also fantastic, the doctors assistant. She is extremely patient and caring. I can't thank Dave Rogers enough. He gave me my life back. I seriously spent 8 months trying to heal my herniated disc and finally surgery was really the best solution.

    thumb Meredith B.
    8/22/2019

      I came here with a friend that had some back issues. The first thing I noticed was the office is very clean and cozy. Angela, the girl sitting at the front desk is so welcoming and friendly. Dr. Rogers was very professional, informative & caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone that's having back and neck problems.

    thumb Krystal P.
    3/04/2019

      Dr. David Rogers and his staff Angela & Richard are all top notch and amazing! He performed 2 successful neck surgeries on my dad's neck, one from the front and one from the back.

    We've visited at least 5 different doctors and they refused to perform the surgery or do anything on my dad's neck due to the high risks and how difficult they were.

    Dr. Rogers reduced my dad's neck pain to 5, from the scale of 10! Without the surgery my dad was going to be paralyzed, due to how tight and narrow the spinal canal were.

    My dad has severe Arthritis and he's never going to be pain free, but thanks to Dr. Rogers he is able to live a normal life with manageable pain. You're a blessing and a genius at what you do Dr. Rogers! Thank you for everything.

    thumb Sev K.
    1/09/2019

      I just started seeing Dr. Rogers after a car accident (concerns due to cervical fusion surgery 9 months ago). I do agree with the others that the wait is a bit ridiculous. I was the only one in the lobby. When I got back to the room I could hear him in with another patient. So there was only one before me. The office was silent. While I loathe waiting an hour past appointment times, I was super grateful once I met with Dr. Rogers.

    He has such a calm demeanor. Answered all of my questions, gave me great detail about my symptoms/complaints, and his concerns as well. He is sending me for a series of tests and wants everything done quickly due to my prior surgery.

    I do appreciate the concern for me and not rushing me in and out like so many doctors do nowadays. I'll wait for a caring doctor any day of the week, especially when it comes to issues as serious as spinal injury.

    thumb Lisa Y.
    7/03/2018

      I had the best care ever Claudia Vasquez
    I had spinal cord stimulator implant and Doctor Rogers and Staff are great

    thumb Robert P.
    5/13/2018

      Thanks to Doctor Rogers I have my life back.  Three weeks ago (before he preformed my microdisectomy) there would be times when I couldn't even crawl, the pain was excruciating; now I forget sometimes that I was ever injured.

    He really listens to and cares about his patients.  I had a lot of questions and concerns and he took the time to help me understand, and was forthcoming about potential risks and expectations.

    The surgery was a complete success and I honestly don't see how you could find a more skilled, qualified, and attentive surgeon.

    Angela is awesome and helped deal with a pharmacy that was being difficult.  Richard is a champion of communication and made the arrangements very easy.  And I'm sure Dr. Rogers is the top of his trade.  Not to mention all of them are very kind, genuine people.  Can't recommend enough!

    thumb Aaron G.
    11/16/2017

      After 2 years searching spine surgeon for my mom, finally we found Dr David Rogers who did the  surgery  . All i can say he is One of the best, caring Doctor.
    45 days after 2 big spine surgery my mom can walk without walker or cane.
    He is an amazingly talented Surgeon . Would highly recommend him without hesitation.
    Thank you to you Dr. Rogers and stuff:)

    thumb Elizabeth K.
    10/30/2017

      Prior to meeting Dr. Rogers, my mom had already been through 2 back fusions and 3 other back procedures  by different doctors. My mom wasn't able to walk, sit or stand for more then 5 minutes at a time and was on the verge of becoming paralyzed. No other doctor wanted to treat my mom because he condition was so bad. My mom had also withdrawn from family activities because she was in so much pain.
    Dr. Rogers schedule my mom for urgent surgery, prior to surgery Dr. Rogers sat with our family to discuss the surgery in detail and answer any questions we had.  Dr. Rogers made sure we were all comfortable and assured us he was going to do all he can to help my mom.
    Dr. Rogers remove the scar tissue that was pressing against her spine. When my mom woke up from her surgical procedure, she felt relief right away. Within a month or two Dr. Rogers made sure my mom was in physical therapy and getting all the follow up care she needed.
    My mom is now able to walk with a cane, sit and have conversations with us and go out for walks. Dr. Rogers gave us back our mom, I cannot thank Dr. Rogers and his amazing team for all they have done for my family.

    thumb Nancy M.
    8/03/2017

      It is very hard to find doctors like Dr David Rogers, who genuinely care about patients. Thank you Dr Rogers.
    Professional and very kind.
    He explained every option clearly at the first visit.
    He went above and beyond to schedule the surgery asap.
    On the day of surgery we felt he was a close family member.
    Would highly recommend him without hesitation.
    The office staff are incredibly nice and helpful too,thank you Richard and Angela.

    thumb Andreh N.
    6/13/2017

      I literally cannot express in words the gratitude that I have for Dr Rogers. I got my life back after he performed his Magic with my lumbar spine. His attentiveness and great attention to details, his kindness and bedside manners were second to none  . Talk about hands on, post surgery he literally changed my dressing himself daily to insure there was no chance of infection. After 3 days I was in rehab and within 10 days I walked out feeling 100% better.  The service and level of expertise is beyond first Class!

    thumb Toni P.
    5/22/2017

      He's a phenomenal doctor and surgeon. Excellent bedside manner very humble and genuinely cares about his patients there well-being and making sure that they have the best quality of life he could possibly give them. He did an outstanding & difficult and very tedious surgery on my mother not only did he have to deal with the issues in her back but also the multi myeloma. She was in Very capable hands . Thank you and your staff for your professionalism  helping us get through this difficult time. With love and respect .
    Aleta Allen

    thumb Mallory S.
    5/18/2017

      I was referred to Dr. Rogers by my coworkers wife who has known him for many years. She spoke so highly of him not only as a fantastic surgeon, but a wonderful person as well. I am so thankful to have found Dr. Rogers and the quality of care he has given me. I had a debilitating lumbar spine/sciatic nerve issue in 2013 which he corrected.
    More recently I had a cervical spine issue that he was also able to correct. In both instances my quality of life improved immensely!
    He takes the time throughly explain MRI and X-rays results and discuss non surgical options you may have. He will answer all your questions and if surgery is needed no one is better than Dr. Rogers, in my opinion.
    His staff is also great, Angela and Richard are both well informed and really nice!

    thumb F L.
    2/22/2017

      If I could give dr Rogers 0 stars I would. I have never waited in an empty office so long on so many occasions. Dr Rogers treated me with sub par care because of my insurance provider and then dropped me as a patient because I cried after waiting three+ hours for him on multiple occasions. This asshole would schedule my appointments and take his lunch when I arrived. When I think about this 'doctor' my heart races because of what a horrible experience I had. Sick people go to doctors looking for help, and doctor Rogers and his staff treated me like crap and made me feel guilty for being unhappy that I was sick and hurting. I spent months in therapy sobbing about how this guy and his staff didn't help or heal me and then made me feel guilty about it. Don't go here!

    thumb Keaton K.
    1/24/2017

      I was referred to Dr Rogers by my primary surgeon, Dr Bardakjian. Went to my first appointment last week due to upper back pain I've had for awhile. Dr Rogers was beyond amazing, kind, understanding and most of all very caring towards my pain and issues. After my first appointment, he sent me to get an MRI and X Rays, turns out I have a thoracic upper back issue. Thanks to Dr Rogers and his great staff, I am now setup for physical therapy and pain management with another specialist. Men don't want to be cowards when it comes to pain; but sometimes enough is enough and when you have to do something about it, especially to your back....go see Dr Rogers, I assure you, you won't regret it.....

    thumb Vick B.
    12/28/2016

      Dr. Rogers is the most compassionate doctor I have ever been to and he is a fantastic surgeon. Went to him and discovered I had a terrible problem and he did an amazing surgery and now I have no pain.  His concern for his patients is amazing and he is always there in case u have any questions or concerns. I must say his staff are wonderful people also. They always greet u with a hello including ur name. They r all very involved with the patients and u can always talk to them if need be.  Again he is there for his patients and treats everyone as an equal.

    thumb Diane D.
    4/13/2016

      Dr. Rogers is a true gift to the medical community.  I have been in the health care field for a number of years and have had to privilege to work with many wonderful physicians.  I found myself in a very scary situation that any health care worker might encounter, and that is when you find that you have become the patient.  I took a bad fall, and started having complications.  I wasn't sure where to turn.  I made an appointment with my pain management physician, and within minutes was in a conference call with Dr. Rogers.  I was immediately comfortable with his kind demeanor, and vast knowledge.  I received the best care from him, beyond what I have ever experienced.  His dedication, knowledge, kindness, compassion, and true commitment to the best outcome for his patients was evident in all areas of his practice.  I had a full recovery because of Dr Rogers, and I am so grateful for him and
    his wonderful staff, Angela and Richard.  Dr Rogers, you are the BEST!!! Thank you, many times over.

    thumb Kathryn S.
    1/06/2016

      Dr. Roger's was always a great help with my injury. Great orthopedist..

    thumb Franceil M.
    9/23/2015

      Dr Rogers is an excellent surgeon and a caring person.  I suffered back pain for almost three years and had tried many approaches before consulting with Dr Rogers.  My diagnosis was stenosis in several lumbar areas.  From the first meeting and through the surgery he and his staff made me comfortable and confident for a successful outcome.  He performed the surgery at the Marina del Rey Hospital.  It was a long operation and everything went smoothly.  My stay at the hospital was very good and the nursing staff was excellent.  I was told the healing would take time and along with physical therapy I progressed at a steady pace. It was almost six months to regain complete recovery. I am now able to do all the activities that I enjoy and I am pain free and feel better than I ever expected.  I am grateful that I found Dr Rogers and that he agreed to be my surgeon .

    thumb Stephen M.
    9/17/2015