David E. Rogers, MD
Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Greater Los Angeles Area, Glendale, CA
Dr. David E. Rogers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. Be the first to leave a review!

Share Feedback
Share Feedback





    Send
    Send

        Came in after I had a traumatic upper back injury.  Every single staff member was amazing.  I was unable to get everyone's name but Angela and Dr. Rogers were amazing. Extremely professional and showed empathy and actually took their time to sit and listen to my problems. This is the only doctors office I have ever been to that actually spent as much time as I needed to get every question answered.  Not only were they professional but also showed the ultimate patient care.  Being in the medical industry myself, I have never experienced so much care for the patient as I did with Angela and Dr. Rogers.  I am extremely grateful for them and I would definitely recommend everyone who is experiencing any type of back pain to go to them because they are extremely knowledgeable and give you the best medical treatment possible.

      thumb Suro A.
      9/02/2021

        Two appointments- wait time in lobby for both exceeded one hour past the appointment time.  Both times the doctor was unprepared and hadn't reviewed test results. Maybe he's a good doctor but whether he's worth the wait and last minute assessments I don't know.  It's just really poor service.

      thumb Shannon A.
      7/19/2021

        Dr. Rogers performed surgery on my dad's cervical spine and we couldn't be happier with the results. He loves what he does and it shows in his work. He exceeded our expectations when he not only diagnosed the disease, but even took the extra step to point out another life threatening condition outside his scope of work..I highly recommend Dr. Rogers..His grace, genuineness, wisdom, and professionalism are a combination of who he is:)

      thumb Michelle P.
      5/15/2020

        Dr. Rogers came highly recommended to me by 2 other doctors that I have known for many years and who's opinions I highly respect.

      I saw him on 3/9/20. He was extremely knowledgeable and communicated very well what my problem was to me in a warm, calm, caring, "not rushed", and friendly manner.

      He also was very patient with me and took plenty of time so I could ask all my many questions.

      I've seen other spine surgeons in the past but he is definitely one of the BEST out there. I would feel 100% confident having him do my back surgery that I have put off for too long now.

      I also must add that his Asst., Angela, was very professional and communicated very well to me all that she needed from me as a new patient. She was also very sweet and caring! Great office!

      Thank you so much Dr. Rogers and Angela!

      thumb Janet K.
      3/11/2020

        Dr. Rogers did my microdiscectomy in October. He went above and beyond with scheduling, answering any questions, and even calling me the night before surgery to make sure I was okay. I was very severally limited in my mobility. I'm now walking with no issues and starting to bend and lift more each day. I had some crazy irrational fears about anesthesia and my anesthesiologist was great. Took a deep breath and then woke up in the recovery room. My nurses were fantastic. I wish I could remember their names.  Angela is also fantastic, the doctors assistant. She is extremely patient and caring. I can't thank Dave Rogers enough. He gave me my life back. I seriously spent 8 months trying to heal my herniated disc and finally surgery was really the best solution.

      thumb Meredith B.
      8/22/2019

        Dr. Rogers is a fantastic, dedicated, world-class surgeon. As some have mentioned, there are occasional bumps in his medical 'practice', and I found the staff has its ups and downs, but he is top-notch as a surgeon, and when you need help this badly -- what else matters?

      He was chosen by my doctor for her own surgery, and every doctor I was sent to for the pre-surgical OK was highly admiring when they heard who was doing the surgery. I was told that before he operates, he exercises (for alertness), and pores over the MRIs to visualize exactly what he will be doing, and how he wants it to go -- so he's alert, and intensely focused on the task before him.

      He patiently explained the surgery and options, and handled my very complicated surgery successfully.

      I had fallen, and was overlooked by a major medical center when I went for testing, so my back--which was broken--healed itself for years, but incorrectly. Dr. Rogers had to excavate the 'healed' bone, which was impinging on my spinal cord, and fuse the lower vertebrae with titanium rods.

      * I was in agony, and now I'm pain-free. I was in danger of losing my mobility from the waist down, and now my problem has been eliminated.
      * Other problems have been correcting themselves, now that the big problem at the base of my spine is in its correct position and alignment.
      *Other surgeries that might have been needed are now not necessary.

      Very few doctors even within this specialty could have handled something this intense -- two surgeries, two days apart, for hours on end. And thanks to him, I'm restored to full mobility, pain-free.

      I, too, found the staff a little dismissive after the surgery, but I don't care -- the surgery was what was important, and that was world-class.

      thumb truefeatherseventy-seven m.
      4/10/2019

        When I first seen Dr. Roger's I was walking face down. I could not stand up straight to save my life, I could not walk, sit, or lay down for more then 5 minutes at a time. The active life I lived was gone, no more paintball games, skating, doing flips, walking, driving, etc. All that was gone. Dr. Roger's helped me get my life back on track. Dr. Roger's explained to me what he would be doing to fix my lower back. I had to have a lower lumbar fusion done near my tail bone for bad 3 disk. The day after surgery I was up and walking, I was so happy I was walking straight up and not facing the floor. About a month or so later I was in physical therapy, I am not gonna lie I had a couple of bad nights and I called Dr. Roger's office and his answering service answered and that they would let Dr. Roger's know that I called, and believe it or not Dr. Roger's called me back 5 mins after I called his office at 11:30pm I told Dr. Roger's what was going on and he sent out a prescription to my pharmacist. I am so thankful for Dr. Roger's, every time I see someone with a bad back I recommend Dr
      Roger's to them. Dr. Roger's honestly gave me my life back!!

      thumb Jae W.
      3/20/2019

        I came here with a friend that had some back issues. The first thing I noticed was the office is very clean and cozy. Angela, the girl sitting at the front desk is so welcoming and friendly. Dr. Rogers was very professional, informative & caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone that's having back and neck problems.

      thumb Krystal P.
      3/04/2019

        Simply the best!

      Doctor Rogers and his staff are wonderful.  This is a long overdue review.  

      I had lower pain over the years that had progressively gotten worse.  I had 2 minor type surgeries, a laminectomy and a microdiscotomy.   Those didn't alleviate the pain of the sciatic nerve and lumbar pain.  I opted for a lumbar fusion with a doctor recommended by my primary care physician.  Everything turned out worse.  Went for a full year of pain management which again did nothing but minor relief and weekly visits.

      I finally decided to see another spine surgeon.  The question was "Who?"  I wanted a doctor near me as my other doctors had been on the west side. I checked around and I found the best spine surgeon on the planet, Dr Rogers.

      After sending me for current MRI , I was scheduled for surgery to straighten the rods and tighten screws.   It had been painful to walk up u til Dr Rogers worked his magic.  

      It is now 3 years post op and I'm still doing fine.  

      There is no better spine surgeon in my opinion.  He is compassionate and caring as is his assistant Angela and his brother Richard who works in the office also.  Love you guys!

      thumb Barbara G.
      3/03/2019

        Dr. David Rogers and his staff Angela & Richard are all top notch and amazing! He performed 2 successful neck surgeries on my dad's neck, one from the front and one from the back.

      We've visited at least 5 different doctors and they refused to perform the surgery or do anything on my dad's neck due to the high risks and how difficult they were.

      Dr. Rogers reduced my dad's neck pain to 5, from the scale of 10! Without the surgery my dad was going to be paralyzed, due to how tight and narrow the spinal canal were.

      My dad has severe Arthritis and he's never going to be pain free, but thanks to Dr. Rogers he is able to live a normal life with manageable pain. You're a blessing and a genius at what you do Dr. Rogers! Thank you for everything.

      thumb Sev K.
      1/09/2019

        If I could give dr Rogers 0 stars I would. I have never waited in an empty office so long on so many occasions. Dr Rogers treated me with sub par care because of my insurance provider and then dropped me as a patient because I cried after waiting three+ hours for him on multiple occasions. This asshole would schedule my appointments and take his lunch when I arrived. When I think about this 'doctor' my heart races because of what a horrible experience I had. Sick people go to doctors looking for help, and doctor Rogers and his staff treated me like crap and made me feel guilty for being unhappy that I was sick and hurting. I spent months in therapy sobbing about how this guy and his staff didn't help or heal me and then made me feel guilty about it. Don't go here!

      thumb Keaton K.
      1/24/2017

        in short, Dr. Rogers saved my life, not once, but twice. more capable hands you will not find in this entire city, state or country. i'd wager his expertise is renown the world over. I've had two procedures with Dr. One a neck fusion and the other- the one i'm recovering from now- a redo of a previous lower lumbar fusion.

      im writing this at 2am, wondering how lucky i am to be alive and mobile, and how much i trust him to make this remotely possible. he is a man who is consumed with making the patient better. He even shortened his vacation to make sure i was ok.

      his staff- second to none- Angela- a bulldog with a heart of gold- the kind of person you NEED when dealing with insurances. She will make things happen! I trust her like no other. Richard is the smile and pleasantry you need when u walk in to calm you down. a necessity when dealing with the fear of permanent disability.

      so to summarize, if you are reading this, you have questions. i hope this answers some and allays your fears. Dr . Rogers will make miracles happen. All you need is faith in him to make it happen.

      thumb Ig C.
      1/06/2017

        I was referred to Dr Rogers by my primary surgeon, Dr Bardakjian. Went to my first appointment last week due to upper back pain I've had for awhile. Dr Rogers was beyond amazing, kind, understanding and most of all very caring towards my pain and issues. After my first appointment, he sent me to get an MRI and X Rays, turns out I have a thoracic upper back issue. Thanks to Dr Rogers and his great staff, I am now setup for physical therapy and pain management with another specialist. Men don't want to be cowards when it comes to pain; but sometimes enough is enough and when you have to do something about it, especially to your back....go see Dr Rogers, I assure you, you won't regret it.....

      thumb Vick B.
      12/28/2016

        Dr. Rogers is the most compassionate doctor I have ever been to and he is a fantastic surgeon. Went to him and discovered I had a terrible problem and he did an amazing surgery and now I have no pain.  His concern for his patients is amazing and he is always there in case u have any questions or concerns. I must say his staff are wonderful people also. They always greet u with a hello including ur name. They r all very involved with the patients and u can always talk to them if need be.  Again he is there for his patients and treats everyone as an equal.

      thumb Diane D.
      4/13/2016

        Dr. Rogers is a true gift to the medical community.  I have been in the health care field for a number of years and have had to privilege to work with many wonderful physicians.  I found myself in a very scary situation that any health care worker might encounter, and that is when you find that you have become the patient.  I took a bad fall, and started having complications.  I wasn't sure where to turn.  I made an appointment with my pain management physician, and within minutes was in a conference call with Dr. Rogers.  I was immediately comfortable with his kind demeanor, and vast knowledge.  I received the best care from him, beyond what I have ever experienced.  His dedication, knowledge, kindness, compassion, and true commitment to the best outcome for his patients was evident in all areas of his practice.  I had a full recovery because of Dr Rogers, and I am so grateful for him and
      his wonderful staff, Angela and Richard.  Dr Rogers, you are the BEST!!! Thank you, many times over.

      thumb Kathryn S.
      1/06/2016

        Dr. Roger's was always a great help with my injury. Great orthopedist..

      thumb Franceil M.
      9/23/2015

        Dr Rogers is an excellent surgeon and a caring person.  I suffered back pain for almost three years and had tried many approaches before consulting with Dr Rogers.  My diagnosis was stenosis in several lumbar areas.  From the first meeting and through the surgery he and his staff made me comfortable and confident for a successful outcome.  He performed the surgery at the Marina del Rey Hospital.  It was a long operation and everything went smoothly.  My stay at the hospital was very good and the nursing staff was excellent.  I was told the healing would take time and along with physical therapy I progressed at a steady pace. It was almost six months to regain complete recovery. I am now able to do all the activities that I enjoy and I am pain free and feel better than I ever expected.  I am grateful that I found Dr Rogers and that he agreed to be my surgeon .

      thumb Stephen M.
      9/17/2015

        I don't even know how to begin to thank Dr. Rogers for saving my mother from a miserable and painful time in her life.
      When I realized that she was in good hands, I didn't' care if we had to wait the whole day to see him...yes! He is that great!!!. Last week I waited 3 hours at the DMV to get my license renewal, 1 hour at my doctor's office for a regular check up, and 45 minutes at the blood lab for a test because I walked in without an appointment.
      My mother is 82 yrs old and she wasn't able to walk, and the pain was so excruciating that we thought she was not able to ever walk again and she was facing a grim future.
      I feel absolutely fortuitous to find doctor Rogers, his professionalism knowledge and the way he conveys complex information is something that rarely is found among doctors. He was willing to do the highly complex surgery that other doctors refused to performed due to my mother's age and other health issues.
      After getting clearance from her other doctors, surgery was schedule. Angela and Richard really made this process easy, and as busy as they are, they managed to keep us informed and were able to get back to us in a timely manner every time.
      My mother's surgery was a success, she is back on her feet again and walking. She is still at the hospital for a few days in post operative physical therapy, but her smile and happiness that she is experiencing right now is invaluable.
      Thank you Dr Rogers for giving my mother her life back,  and our family that priceless piece of mind. I have no words to express my gratitude and we feel so blessed to meet such an outstanding professional.

      thumb Patrick G.
      9/02/2015

        Dr. Rogers is a God sent angel! He did spine surgery for my dad when no other surgeon would dare fix the horrible fusion USC County hospital did 9 years ago. Dr. Rogers did a great job and I am writing this review while sitting next to my dad's recovery bed in Glendale Memorial.
      Dr. Rogers if you read this, we are forever thankful to you and you are always in our prayers. God bless you!

      thumb Nicole S.
      8/11/2015

        Dr. Rogers is an excellent surgeon. It is clear he really cares and wants the best outcome for his patients. I feel fortunate to have met him and completely trust his work. I highly recommend him if you need spinal surgery.

      thumb Rachel M.
      5/08/2015