Testimonials & Reviews

Testimonials & Reviews 2018-03-02T10:44:23+00:00

David E. Rogers, MD
Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Greater Los Angeles Area, Glendale, CA
Dr. David E. Rogers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. Be the first to leave a review!

Share Feedback
Share Feedback





Send
Send

      I just started seeing Dr. Rogers after a car accident (concerns due to cervical fusion surgery 9 months ago). I do agree with the others that the wait is a bit ridiculous. I was the only one in the lobby. When I got back to the room I could hear him in with another patient. So there was only one before me. The office was silent. While I loathe waiting an hour past appointment times, I was super grateful once I met with Dr. Rogers.

    He has such a calm demeanor. Answered all of my questions, gave me great detail about my symptoms/complaints, and his concerns as well. He is sending me for a series of tests and wants everything done quickly due to my prior surgery.

    I do appreciate the concern for me and not rushing me in and out like so many doctors do nowadays. I'll wait for a caring doctor any day of the week, especially when it comes to issues as serious as spinal injury.

    thumb Lisa Y.
    7/03/2018

      I had the best care ever Claudia Vasquez
    I had spinal cord stimulator implant and Doctor Rogers and Staff are great

    thumb Robert P.
    5/13/2018

      Dr Rogers is the kind of Physician you spend months looking for, and are so grateful once you get to him!  He is a highly educated and skilled individual who is truly passionate about his work, and helping his patients. If you or your loved ones are looking for an amazing Doctor, I would put him at the top of the list!

    thumb Tiffany T.
    4/05/2018

      Thanks to Doctor Rogers I have my life back.  Three weeks ago (before he preformed my microdisectomy) there would be times when I couldn't even crawl, the pain was excruciating; now I forget sometimes that I was ever injured.

    He really listens to and cares about his patients.  I had a lot of questions and concerns and he took the time to help me understand, and was forthcoming about potential risks and expectations.

    The surgery was a complete success and I honestly don't see how you could find a more skilled, qualified, and attentive surgeon.

    Angela is awesome and helped deal with a pharmacy that was being difficult.  Richard is a champion of communication and made the arrangements very easy.  And I'm sure Dr. Rogers is the top of his trade.  Not to mention all of them are very kind, genuine people.  Can't recommend enough!

    thumb Aaron G.
    11/16/2017

      After 2 years searching spine surgeon for my mom, finally we found Dr David Rogers who did the  surgery  . All i can say he is One of the best, caring Doctor.
    45 days after 2 big spine surgery my mom can walk without walker or cane.
    He is an amazingly talented Surgeon . Would highly recommend him without hesitation.
    Thank you to you Dr. Rogers and stuff:)

    thumb Elizabeth K.
    10/30/2017

      Prior to meeting Dr. Rogers, my mom had already been through 2 back fusions and 3 other back procedures  by different doctors. My mom wasn't able to walk, sit or stand for more then 5 minutes at a time and was on the verge of becoming paralyzed. No other doctor wanted to treat my mom because he condition was so bad. My mom had also withdrawn from family activities because she was in so much pain.
    Dr. Rogers schedule my mom for urgent surgery, prior to surgery Dr. Rogers sat with our family to discuss the surgery in detail and answer any questions we had.  Dr. Rogers made sure we were all comfortable and assured us he was going to do all he can to help my mom.
    Dr. Rogers remove the scar tissue that was pressing against her spine. When my mom woke up from her surgical procedure, she felt relief right away. Within a month or two Dr. Rogers made sure my mom was in physical therapy and getting all the follow up care she needed.
    My mom is now able to walk with a cane, sit and have conversations with us and go out for walks. Dr. Rogers gave us back our mom, I cannot thank Dr. Rogers and his amazing team for all they have done for my family.

    thumb Nancy M.
    8/03/2017

      It is very hard to find doctors like Dr David Rogers, who genuinely care about patients. Thank you Dr Rogers.
    Professional and very kind.
    He explained every option clearly at the first visit.
    He went above and beyond to schedule the surgery asap.
    On the day of surgery we felt he was a close family member.
    Would highly recommend him without hesitation.
    The office staff are incredibly nice and helpful too,thank you Richard and Angela.

    thumb Andreh N.
    6/13/2017

      I literally cannot express in words the gratitude that I have for Dr Rogers. I got my life back after he performed his Magic with my lumbar spine. His attentiveness and great attention to details, his kindness and bedside manners were second to none  . Talk about hands on, post surgery he literally changed my dressing himself daily to insure there was no chance of infection. After 3 days I was in rehab and within 10 days I walked out feeling 100% better.  The service and level of expertise is beyond first Class!

    thumb Toni P.
    5/22/2017

      Dr. Rogers is an amazingly talented surgeon. He performed a two level cervical disc replacement on me four years ago and it has truly changed my life. He also has a kindness and a compassion for his patients that is often not seen in the medical profession. I highly recommend Dr. Rogers.

    thumb Kerstin D.
    5/19/2017

      He's a phenomenal doctor and surgeon. Excellent bedside manner very humble and genuinely cares about his patients there well-being and making sure that they have the best quality of life he could possibly give them. He did an outstanding & difficult and very tedious surgery on my mother not only did he have to deal with the issues in her back but also the multi myeloma. She was in Very capable hands . Thank you and your staff for your professionalism  helping us get through this difficult time. With love and respect .
    Aleta Allen

    thumb Mallory S.
    5/18/2017

      I was referred to Dr. Rogers by my coworkers wife who has known him for many years. She spoke so highly of him not only as a fantastic surgeon, but a wonderful person as well. I am so thankful to have found Dr. Rogers and the quality of care he has given me. I had a debilitating lumbar spine/sciatic nerve issue in 2013 which he corrected.
    More recently I had a cervical spine issue that he was also able to correct. In both instances my quality of life improved immensely!
    He takes the time throughly explain MRI and X-rays results and discuss non surgical options you may have. He will answer all your questions and if surgery is needed no one is better than Dr. Rogers, in my opinion.
    His staff is also great, Angela and Richard are both well informed and really nice!

    thumb F L.
    2/22/2017

      If I could give dr Rogers 0 stars I would. I have never waited in an empty office so long on so many occasions. Dr Rogers treated me with sub par care because of my insurance provider and then dropped me as a patient because I cried after waiting three+ hours for him on multiple occasions. This asshole would schedule my appointments and take his lunch when I arrived. When I think about this 'doctor' my heart races because of what a horrible experience I had. Sick people go to doctors looking for help, and doctor Rogers and his staff treated me like crap and made me feel guilty for being unhappy that I was sick and hurting. I spent months in therapy sobbing about how this guy and his staff didn't help or heal me and then made me feel guilty about it. Don't go here!

    thumb Keaton K.
    1/24/2017

      in short, Dr. Rogers saved my life, not once, but twice. more capable hands you will not find in this entire city, state or country. i'd wager his expertise is renown the world over. I've had two procedures with Dr. One a neck fusion and the other- the one i'm recovering from now- a redo of a previous lower lumbar fusion.

    im writing this at 2am, wondering how lucky i am to be alive and mobile, and how much i trust him to make this remotely possible. he is a man who is consumed with making the patient better. He even shortened his vacation to make sure i was ok.

    his staff- second to none- Angela- a bulldog with a heart of gold- the kind of person you NEED when dealing with insurances. She will make things happen! I trust her like no other. Richard is the smile and pleasantry you need when u walk in to calm you down. a necessity when dealing with the fear of permanent disability.

    so to summarize, if you are reading this, you have questions. i hope this answers some and allays your fears. Dr . Rogers will make miracles happen. All you need is faith in him to make it happen.

    thumb Ig C.
    1/06/2017

      I was referred to Dr Rogers by my primary surgeon, Dr Bardakjian. Went to my first appointment last week due to upper back pain I've had for awhile. Dr Rogers was beyond amazing, kind, understanding and most of all very caring towards my pain and issues. After my first appointment, he sent me to get an MRI and X Rays, turns out I have a thoracic upper back issue. Thanks to Dr Rogers and his great staff, I am now setup for physical therapy and pain management with another specialist. Men don't want to be cowards when it comes to pain; but sometimes enough is enough and when you have to do something about it, especially to your back....go see Dr Rogers, I assure you, you won't regret it.....

    thumb Vick B.
    12/28/2016

      Dr. Rogers is the most compassionate doctor I have ever been to and he is a fantastic surgeon. Went to him and discovered I had a terrible problem and he did an amazing surgery and now I have no pain.  His concern for his patients is amazing and he is always there in case u have any questions or concerns. I must say his staff are wonderful people also. They always greet u with a hello including ur name. They r all very involved with the patients and u can always talk to them if need be.  Again he is there for his patients and treats everyone as an equal.

    thumb Diane D.
    4/13/2016

      Dr. Rogers is a true gift to the medical community.  I have been in the health care field for a number of years and have had to privilege to work with many wonderful physicians.  I found myself in a very scary situation that any health care worker might encounter, and that is when you find that you have become the patient.  I took a bad fall, and started having complications.  I wasn't sure where to turn.  I made an appointment with my pain management physician, and within minutes was in a conference call with Dr. Rogers.  I was immediately comfortable with his kind demeanor, and vast knowledge.  I received the best care from him, beyond what I have ever experienced.  His dedication, knowledge, kindness, compassion, and true commitment to the best outcome for his patients was evident in all areas of his practice.  I had a full recovery because of Dr Rogers, and I am so grateful for him and
    his wonderful staff, Angela and Richard.  Dr Rogers, you are the BEST!!! Thank you, many times over.

    thumb Kathryn S.
    1/06/2016

      Dr. Roger's was always a great help with my injury. Great orthopedist..

    thumb Franceil M.
    9/23/2015

      Dr Rogers is an excellent surgeon and a caring person.  I suffered back pain for almost three years and had tried many approaches before consulting with Dr Rogers.  My diagnosis was stenosis in several lumbar areas.  From the first meeting and through the surgery he and his staff made me comfortable and confident for a successful outcome.  He performed the surgery at the Marina del Rey Hospital.  It was a long operation and everything went smoothly.  My stay at the hospital was very good and the nursing staff was excellent.  I was told the healing would take time and along with physical therapy I progressed at a steady pace. It was almost six months to regain complete recovery. I am now able to do all the activities that I enjoy and I am pain free and feel better than I ever expected.  I am grateful that I found Dr Rogers and that he agreed to be my surgeon .

    thumb Stephen M.
    9/17/2015

      I don't even know how to begin to thank Dr. Rogers for saving my mother from a miserable and painful time in her life.
    When I realized that she was in good hands, I didn't' care if we had to wait the whole day to see him...yes! He is that great!!!. Last week I waited 3 hours at the DMV to get my license renewal, 1 hour at my doctor's office for a regular check up, and 45 minutes at the blood lab for a test because I walked in without an appointment.
    My mother is 82 yrs old and she wasn't able to walk, and the pain was so excruciating that we thought she was not able to ever walk again and she was facing a grim future.
    I feel absolutely fortuitous to find doctor Rogers, his professionalism knowledge and the way he conveys complex information is something that rarely is found among doctors. He was willing to do the highly complex surgery that other doctors refused to performed due to my mother's age and other health issues.
    After getting clearance from her other doctors, surgery was schedule. Angela and Richard really made this process easy, and as busy as they are, they managed to keep us informed and were able to get back to us in a timely manner every time.
    My mother's surgery was a success, she is back on her feet again and walking. She is still at the hospital for a few days in post operative physical therapy, but her smile and happiness that she is experiencing right now is invaluable.
    Thank you Dr Rogers for giving my mother her life back,  and our family that priceless piece of mind. I have no words to express my gratitude and we feel so blessed to meet such an outstanding professional.

    thumb Patrick G.
    9/02/2015

      Dr. Rogers is a God sent angel! He did spine surgery for my dad when no other surgeon would dare fix the horrible fusion USC County hospital did 9 years ago. Dr. Rogers did a great job and I am writing this review while sitting next to my dad's recovery bed in Glendale Memorial.
    Dr. Rogers if you read this, we are forever thankful to you and you are always in our prayers. God bless you!

    thumb Nicole S.
    8/11/2015